## 2024 HARVARD CERTAMEN ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

I (Dante Minutillo) would like to thank the following people for their help with this year's Harvard Certamen:

1. **Nikhil Ranjan** and **Michael Kearney**, for invaluable feedback and editing help. They also provided essential logistical support, especially Michael Kearney, whose help with the check-in and buzzer management over the past three years has been the main reason we've been able to run this tournament on schedule.

2. **Kyler Hoogendoorn-Ecker** and **James McCurley**, for skillfully handling a bunch of logistical tasks, including acquiring medals, communicating about parking spaces, and recruiting volunteers, and leaving me confident that next year's tournament is in good hands.

3. Professor Emily Greenwood, for delivering this year's keynote address.

4. **Nosa Lawani**, for his inimitably eloquent introductions of our keynote speakers over the past three years, as well as his consistent support in all aspects of the tournament.

5. **Fiona McFerrin-Clancy**, from the Harvard Classical Club, for acquiring the books that were given as MVP prizes, as well as both Fiona and **Blake Lopez** for consistent administrative support over the past three years.

6. Kyler Hoogendoorn-Ecker (again) and Nosa Lawani (again), for moderating Novice and Intermediate finals, respectively, and Vivi Lu for scorekeeping all three finals.

7. **Dora Ivkovich**, for designing the tournament's logo — which appeared on our T-Shirts this year — and revamping our general aesthetic.

8. All our moderators and scorekeepers: Sophie Boulware, Hana Boulware, Halyna Bowley, Owen Butler, Natasha Chamitoff, Hillary Cheney, Ashley Chou, Kieran Chung, Cristian Colon, Erin Finn, Joe Giambrone, Jasmine Gokingco, Kyler Hoogendoorn-Ecker, Jonas Howard, Dora Ivkovich, Claire Jeantheau, Michael Kearney, Luby Kiriakidi, Dani Kobrick, Akshay Kumar, Nosa Lawani, Lorenzo Levy, Vicki Li, Joanna Lin, Blake Lopez, Vivi Lu, James McCurley, Finley McElhinney, Norah Mezey-McMahon, Kiesse Nanor, Matt Nelson, Danny Nguyen, Nora Penni, George Popoola, Nikhil Ranjan, Willa Salmanson, Sanjana Singh, Matt Sullivan, Kathleen Terrey, Saif Virani, Jacob Winter, Alan Zhang.

9. All the coaches, players, and spectators that made this tournament such a fun time for everyone!